• 16-17-18-19 February 2017
    ICC – International Convent Centre
    Van Rysselberghedreef 1 Citadelpark, Ghent

  • 16-17-18-19 February 2017
    ICC – International Convent Centre
    Van Rysselberghedreef 1 Citadelpark, Ghent

  • 16-17-18-19 February 2017
    ICC – International Convent Centre
    Van Rysselberghedreef 1 Citadelpark, Ghent

  • 16-17-18-19 February 2017
    ICC – International Convent Centre
    Van Rysselberghedreef 1 Citadelpark, Ghent

BAD is an event promoting the discovery of contemporary creativity in art and design. This unconventional trade fair will propel you into a total experience of Belgian art and design, at a venue in Ghent that is simply bursting with character.

BAD brings together artists and designers and brings visitors into direct contact with artists and designers, and their works of art and designer products, in a hitherto unprecedented manner. BAD will again be the number one hotspot for all art lovers and design addicts in February 2017 or, in summary: for everyone interest in the latest trends – whether in art, interior design, fashion, food or technology.

Belgium Art and Design - About - 2

BAD is young and enthralled by excellence. This is reflected consistently in its choice of artists and designers. Nevertheless, BAD does not focus on price, but rather on the value (or added value) of the pieces it exhibits. BAD strongly believes in the power of Belgian art, design and products: they have an immeasurable influence on our mindset, personal challenges and our social and cultural life. Art and design stimulate our creative thought processes and improve our quality of life.

What is more, BAD has launched a project exploring Belgian scents and flavours and is organising dinners and tastings as part of the total experience of the atmosphere of the trade fair. Within this setting, visitors will be able enjoy workshops, debates, literary salons, films and photo exhibitions, all focusing on Art and Design.

Explore, enjoy and allow yourself to be tempted!

• 16-17-18-19 février 2017
    ICC – International Convent Centre
    Van Rysselberghedreef 1 Citadelpark, Gand

  • 16-17-18-19 février 2017
    ICC – International Convent Centre
    Van Rysselberghedreef 1 Citadelpark, Gand

  • 16-17-18-19 février 2017
    ICC – International Convent Centre
    Van Rysselberghedreef 1 Citadelpark, Gand

  • 16-17-18-19 février 2017
    ICC – International Convent Centre
    Van Rysselberghedreef 1 Citadelpark, Gand

BAD est un événement au cours duquel vous pourrez découvrir la créativité contemporaine de l’art et du design. Ce salon original vous fait vivre une expérience totale de l’art et du design belge, et ce, dans un site de caractère à Gand.

BAD rassemble artistes et designers et offre plus que jamais aux visiteurs un accès direct à l’artiste ou au designer, ainsi qu’à ses œuvres et créations. En février 2017, BAD sera de nouveau le centre névralgique de tous les amateurs d’art et de design, bref, de tous ceux qui s’intéressent aux tendances actuelles, qu’il s’agisse d’art, d’intérieur, de mode, d’alimentation ou de technologie.

Belgium Art and Design - About - 2

BAD est placé sous le signe de la jeunesse et de la qualité, ce qui se traduit dans le choix des artistes et créateurs. Pourtant, l’accent n’est pas seulement mis sur le prix, mais davantage sur la valeur et la plus-value. BAD croit fermement dans la force des œuvres d’art, créations et produits belges : ces derniers ont une influence incommensurable sur notre mentalité, sur nos défis personnels ainsi que sur notre vie sociale et culturelle. L’art et le design stimulent la pensée créative et améliorent notre qualité de vie.

En outre, BAD est en quête de parfums et saveurs belges et organise des dîners et dégustations dans l’ambiance unique du salon. Dans ce cadre, vous aurez également la possibilité d’assister à des ateliers, à des débats, à des salons littéraires, à des projections de films et à des expositions de photos sur le thème de l’Art et du Design.

Découvrir, profiter et se laisser séduire...