What is BAD?

BELGIUM ART DESIGN is an art and design event that will take place from October 10th to 13th, 2019 at the Floraliënhal in Ghent.

BAD is committed to bringing art and design together under one roof. We believe that the boundaries between the two are becoming less and less relevant. Both art and design have the power to stir our emotions and make us see reality in a new way. That is their power and their added value.

BAD works with a team of curators who select the participants. This year, they are Daan Rau for art and Johan Valcke for design. Tatjana Pieters will also offer a platform for young or unknown artists.

In 2019, BAD will also have a theme: START TO COLLECT The aim is to encourage people to take the first step towards collecting art and design.

BAD is committed to bringing art and design together under one roof

A range of commitments

BAD fulfils a range of commitments, from selecting the participants to organising the communication and devoting attention to the staging and the different opportunities to experience the exhibition. The event is professionally curated, which enables us to present Belgian art and design objects of the highest quality and authenticity.

From young and lesser-known or unknown talents to established names, they all have place at BAD. We source Belgian creations locally as well as beyond the national borders.

Stay informed

C’est quoi BAD ?

BELGIUM ART DESIGN est un événement consacré à l’art et au design qui aura lieu du 10 au 13 octobre 2019 dans le Floraliënhal de Gand.

BAD réunit résolument l’art et le design en un lieu unique. Nous pensons que les frontières entre les deux s’effacent petit à petit avec le temps. À la fois l’art et le design possèdent la faculté d’éveiller nos émotions. Tous deux nous permettent de porter un regard différent sur la réalité. Il s’agit là de leur force et de leur plus-value.

BAD travaille avec une équipe de curateurs qui sélectionnent les participants. Cette année, Daan Rau a été désigné pour l’art et Johan Valcke pour le design. Tatjana Pieters proposera en plus une plateforme aux artistes jeunes ou inconnus.

En 2019, BAD a également reçu un thème : START TO COLLECT. De cette manière, nous souhaitions motiver les gens à commencer une collection d’art et de design.

BAD réunit résolument l’art et le design en un lieu unique

Un éventail d’engagements

BAD a pris un éventail d’engagements, de la sélection des participants à l’organisation de la communication, en passant par l’attention portée à la scénographie et aux divers moments clés. L’événement est organisé en collaboration avec un commissaire d’exposition professionnel afin d’être en mesure de proposer les objets d’art et de design belges d’une grande qualité les plus authentiques possible.

À la fois les jeunes talents méconnus ou inconnus et les artistes reconnus ont leur place au BAD. Nous recherchons des créations belges de notre pays, mais également des œuvres en dehors de nos frontières nationales.

Rester informe